i-work-because-i-love-to

Everyone has a time in their life when we stumble upon a question which will probably change our lives, “Should we fix on a career we love, or do something that is better for us?”. Because being happy at work matters!

When I first read a quote by Kong Qui, better known as Confucius- Do what you love and you will never have to work a single day of your life, I had made up my mind to be a writer. This idea was concrete solid till the day when I had to choose the path for my career. I was hell bent on doing a course in the field of writing, but was advised to be thorough with my research. My parents had no issues with me having a career as a writer as long as I have done enough research on it before deciding. I knew, we had to work hard to be a successful writer. During my research I learned about writers who went through many hardships to be as successful as they are. But I also learned about many of the unknown writers as well, who also had their difficult times, but were not as successful as a few other. But of course, it all depends on what you define as success.

So I chose to do Bachelors in engineering, not because it was my passion, but because it was for my betterment. I did not give up on being a writer. I completed an external writing course too and started my own blog. Now, I write an article every week, simultaneously completing my engineering which I have taken a liking to. So, take a look at my example, it doesn’t matter if we do what we love or love what we do, whichever you decide, be sure that it makes you happy!

2 thoughts on “To do what you love, or love what you do?

Leave a comment